The Pioneer Federation Pupil Governors

Chiddingly Pupil Governors

The Pupil Governors have been voted in by their peers. All children who were interested in the role prepared a short speech outlining their reasons for applying and what they thought they might bring to the team. Each class used the British Value of Democracy to select their year group representatives. In addition to this, the staff selected a chairperson from Year 6 to be a part of the team.


This year's Pupil Governors are:

  • Year 1 - Hope
  • Year 2 - Casey
  • Year 3 - Austin
  • Year 4 - Ashten
  • Year 5 - Amy F
  • Year 6 - Jorin
  • Chairperson - Allanah

East Hoathly Pupil Governors

The  Pupil Governors have been voted in by their peers based on the qualities needed to be in the team including listening skills, be confident enough to share ideas in group discussions and working well with both adults and children in the school.

This year's Pupil Governors are
Year 1 Joseph
Year 2 Stan
Year 3 Louie
Year 4 Darcy
Year 5 Elsie
Year 6 Teddy and Amelia

Each pupil governor will link up with an adult from the governing body so that they can develop  links and discuss important information.